Resultados Wta Mutua Madrid Open 2023

Results WTA Mutua Madrid Open 2023


Between April 25 and May 7, the new Mutua Madrid Open will take place in the Spanish capital. This tournament is part of the WTA series in category 1000 and will be played on the clay of La Caja Mágica.

tournament draw

Madrid will host the new Mutua Madrid Open, one of the premier tournaments on the clay court tour, in the weeks leading up to Roland Garros. The special feature of this competition, which will start in 2023, is that there are 96 players in the draw and a total of almost two weeks. Fierce competition is guaranteed when the world’s best tennis players, led by the current number one, Every Swiatekthe brand new champion in Stuttgart, aiming to win for the first time in the Spanish capital.

The second seed is Belarus Aryna Sabalenkaanother serious contender in the battle for the top of the league in the coming months and a winner in Madrid in the 2021 edition. The same goes for the American Jessica Pegulafinalist in 2022, and its winner in the same last edition, Tunisian Our Jabeur, the reigning defending champion. from Kazakhstan Elena Rybakina He is also a contender after a great start to the year, despite not feeling as comfortable on clay.

Among the favorites, one cannot fail to mention the Czech Republic Peter Kvitovwho a few weeks ago settled in Miami to return to the Top 10 and has been champion of Madrid three times, most recently in 2018.

Results WTA 1000 Madrid

Results April 24
Qualifying stage (first round)

Birrell – Jani (10:00)

Burel – Kucova (10.00)

Pigossi – Schmiedlova (10:00)

Romero – Tomova (10:00)

Avanesyan – Korpatsch (11:30)

Konjuh – Grabher (11:30)

Párrizas – Papamichail (11:30)

Yastremska – Lys (11.30)

Bonaventure – Ruse (13:00)

Smiles – Bouchard (13:00)

Bouzas – Jeanjean (13.00)

Dodin – Mandlik (13:00)

Mladenovic – Errani (14:30)

Siegemund – Hruncakova (14:30)

Rakhimova – Fita Boluda (14:30)

Vicens – Burrage (14.30)

Preparation – E.Andreeva (16:00)

Friedsam – Uchijima (16.00)

Martincova – Burillo (16:00)

C.Martínez – Russian (16:00)


Danilovic – Frech (17:30)

Townsend – Lázaro (17.30)

Vondrousova – Bjorklund (17:30)

*Local time


Deja un comentario

Scroll al inicio